growing pains

In the past, whenever I started a blog, I would go through spurts of not writing and usually feel guilty about that because I wasn’t blogging to my expectations.

This time around is different.  Instead of seeing it as a failure, I am viewing it as an opportunity to grow as a blogger and a person.

When I first started this blog I wanted to be honest about myself and my life, and that still holds true, but I was experiencing a lot of intense and personal conflicting feelings that prevented me from seeing things in my life clearly and thus hindered my ability to be honest.

That break from blogging allowed me to get some space and evaluate what I want this blog from and get some idea of what I want from life.

I am now working on moving towards my goal, and prioritizing what’s important to me.

My life used to be off balance, with my work life dominating all the other parts of my life.  I now have a bit more balance in my life, and am starting to figure out what I want to do with my life.

More details to come; stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

