thanksgiving 2013

Today is the last day of my four day weekend and I happy to report that it was glorious and exactly what I needed.

This weekend, I kept it simple and relaxed and recharged my battery by doing the things I love most – I started reading “The Hobbit,” (which I love), listened to some of my favorite albums, and rediscovered some of my favorite shows while eating delicious Thanksgiving leftovers.

My life has been pretty hectic and demanding lately; work has been busy and I am involved in many other church projects, so the time I have available for self-care has been scarce.  This weekend I got to focus on myself and I feel fantastic and ready to take on another week and the rest of the holiday season.

I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

